City Council


2014 Council 

Back: Christine M. Erickson, Kenny Anderson Jr., Michelle Erpenbach,
Greg Jamison, Rick Kiley, Kermit L. Staggers
Seated: Rex Rolfing, Mayor Mike T. Huether, Dean Karsky

News Releases

View All News

Who We Are

The Sioux Falls City Council consists of the Mayor and eight members. Three of the Council members are elected "at-large" and five are elected from districts. The Council members act as a part-time policy making and legislative body. Each of them is elected to a four-year term and can serve no more than two terms consecutively.

The City Council meets regularly on the first three Tuesdays of each month at 7 p.m. in the Carnegie Town Hall, 235 West Tenth Street.