Free Storyland Children’s Theatre Performances in McKennan Park

This summer, Sioux Falls Parks and Recreation will celebrate 27 years of Storyland Children’s Theatre with eight weeks of quality entertainment for children of all ages. Performances will be free and will occur at the McKennan Park band shell located on the north side of 26th Street between Second and Fourth Avenues. Participants are encouraged to meet and greet the actors after each performance.

2017 Storyland Children’s Theatre Lineup:

 Gone Fishin’
• Tuesday, June 13, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, June 14, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, June 15, at 10 a.m.

The Tale of Sleeping Beauty
• Tuesday, June 20, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, June 21, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, June 22, at 10 a.m.

A Mother Goose Comedy
• Tuesday, June 27, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, June 28, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, June 29, at 10 a.m.

Simply Cinderella
• Wednesday, July 5, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Thursday, July 6, at 10 a.m.

The Boy Who Cried Wolf
• Tuesday, July 11, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, July 12, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, July 13, at 10 a.m.

The Commedia Princess and the Pea
• Tuesday, July 18, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, July 19, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, July 20, at 10 a.m.

Kung Fu Kitty
• Tuesday, July 25, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, July 26, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, July 27, at 10 a.m.

Storyland Ninja Warrior
• Tuesday, August 1, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, August 2, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, August 3, at 10 a.m.

Since all shows are outside, they are weather-dependent. Performances will be canceled if there is inclement weather prior to the show. To stay informed, follow the Sioux Falls Parks and Recreation social media accounts below.

More information, including a digital copy of the Activities Guide, can be found at www.siouxfalls.org/parks or call 605-367-8222. To receive updates on Parks and Recreation activities, visit www.facebook.com/siouxfallsparks or www.twitter.com/siouxfallsparks.