Free Storyland Children Theatre Performances in McKennan Park

This summer Sioux Falls Parks and Recreation will celebrate 28 years of Storyland Children’s Theatre with eight weeks of quality entertainment for children of all ages. Performances will be free and will occur at the McKennan Park band shell located on the north side of 26th Street between 2nd and 4th Avenues. The audience is encouraged to meet and greet the actors after each performance.

2018 Storyland Children’s Theatre Lineup:

The Pied Piper
• Tuesday, June 12, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, June 13, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, June 14, at 10 a.m.

Shusha and the Storysnatcher
• Tuesday, June 19, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, June 20, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, June 21, at 10 a.m.

Farmer Frank and the Troublesome Turkeys
• Tuesday, June 26, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, June 27, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, June 28, at 10 a.m.

Rumpelstiltskin
• Wednesday, July 3, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Thursday, July 5, at 10 a.m.

The Little Mermaid and the Prince
• Tuesday, July 10, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, July 11, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, July 12, at 10 a.m.

The Commedia Puss in Boots
• Tuesday, July 17, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, July 18, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, July 19, at 10 a.m.

The Wizard of Oz
• Tuesday, July 24, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, July 25, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, July 26, at 10 a.m.

SuperHero Kids Unite
• Tuesday, July 31, at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.
• Wednesday, August 1, at 10 a.m.
• Thursday, August 2, at 10 a.m.

Since all shows are outside, they are weather dependent. Performances will be canceled if there is inclement weather prior to the show. To stay informed, follow the Sioux Falls Parks and Recreation social media accounts below.

More information, including a digital copy of the Fun Guide, can be found at www.siouxfalls.org/parks, or call 605-367-8222. To receive updates on Parks and Recreation activities, visit www.facebook.com/siouxfallsparks or www.twitter.com/siouxfallsparks.