Rock Around the World Siouxland Libraries’ Summer Reading Program

Take a trip around the world by making musical instruments from different cultures. Part of the Libraries Rock! Summer Reading Program, Rock Around the World, is for kids in grades K through 5. It will be presented on these dates:

Date
Time  Location
Address 
Monday, June 11
2:30–3:30 p.m.
Brandon Community Library
305 South Splitrock Boulevard
Tuesday, June 12
3–4 p.m.
Hartford Branch
705 East 2nd Avenue
Wednesday, June 13
3–4 p.m.
Colton Branch
402 South Dakota Avenue
Thursday, June 14
2–3 p.m.
Garretson Branch
649 Main Avenue
Friday, June 15
10:30–11:30 a.m.
Crooks Branch
900 North West Avenue
Monday, June 18

2:30–3:30 p.m.

Caille Branch
 4100 Carnegie Circle
Tuesday, June 19
10:30–11:30 a.m.
Ronning Branch
3100 East 49th Street
Tuesday, June 19
2:30–3:30 p.m.
Downtown Library
200 North Dakota Avenue
Wednesday, June 20
3:15–4 p.m.
Prairie West Branch
7630 West 26th Street
Thursday, June 21
2:30–3:30 p.m.
Oak View Branch
3700 East Third Street
Friday, June 22
10:30–11:30 a.m.
Baltic Branch
213 St. Olaf Avenue

If an ADA accommodation is needed, please contact the Human Relations Office at 605‑367‑8745 (voice), 605-367-7039 (TTY), or humanrelations@siouxfalls.org at least 72 hours before the event.

For more information, please call Siouxland Libraries Downtown Library, 367-8700, or visit www.siouxlandlib.org.