Zoning Division

zoning

Zoning provides protection of property by enforcing various ordinances (including zoning, floodplain, and subdivision) which follow the development plan of the City, preserve property values, and promote harmonious land uses.

Specifically, zoning reviews building plans (new construction to fences), follows-up on citizen complaints on private property (parking, vision at street corners, RV's, etc.), and approves new sign permits.

Contacts

Zoning Enforcement Teams:
   Email:
Zoning@siouxfalls.org

Zoning Enforcement Manager–Shawna Goldammer
   Phone:
605-367-8692
   Email: Sgoldammer@siouxfalls.org

Zoning Officer–Sue Osthus
   Phone:
605-367-8686
   Email: Sosthus@siouxfalls.org

Zoning Officer–Barb Stoltenburg
   Phone:
605-367-8689
   Email: Bstoltenburg@siouxfalls.org

Zoning Officer–Bryan Wilcox
   Phone:
605-367-8684
   Email: Bwilcox@siouxfalls.org

Zoning Officer–Jack Claussen
   Phone:
605-367-8895
   Email: Jclaussen@siouxfalls.org