Internal Audit

Internal Audit Program

To help the City achieve the highest efficiency and effectiveness with integrity.

To be a highly respected service division and a catalyst for positive change.

The Internal Audit function consists of an Internal Audit Manager and two Internal Auditors. To provide for independence of the internal audit activity, the Audit Committee oversees the auditing activities and reviews and approves audit reports and the Annual Audit Plan.


The Audit Committee consists of seven members Four are City Council Members and the remaining three members are from outside City government. All of the outside members have finance and/or audit experience.

Terms for Council Members on the Committee are one year with no limit on reappointment. Outside members may serve no more than two three-year terms.

Council Member - Rick Kiley, Chair*
Council Member - Greg Neitzert*
Council Member - Curt Soehl*
Council Member - Alex Jensen*
Dean Buckneberg - term expires May, 2023
Tony Goettsch - term expires August, 2021
Rose Grant - term expires August, 2020

*Committee terms expire May 2021