Authority Agreement

Authority Agreement of the Library Board of Trustees

The Joint Cooperative Library Agreement between the City of Sioux Falls and Minnehaha County provides for the existence of Siouxland Libraries. The Statutory authority for this agreement is granted by SDLC 1-24 entitled” Joint Exercise of Governmental Powers” and SDLC 14-2, entitled “Public Libraries” (14-2-29(3)), and the City’s Home Rule Charter. The agreement was approved by the Sioux Falls City Council with the adoption of Resolution No. 154-02 and by the Minnehaha County Commission on December 16, 2002.