Municipal Band Task Force to Hold First Meeting

On Wednesday, November 18, 2020, at 10 a.m., the Sioux Falls Municipal Band Task Force will hold its first meeting in Carnegie Town Hall located at 235 West Tenth Street. All task force meetings will be open to the public, and will provide an opportunity for public input. The task force, chaired by Councilor Alex Jensen, will include the following members:

  • Councilor Christine Erickson
  • Liz Gullickson
  • Alex Halbach
  • Chris Hill
  • Ann Nachtigal
  • Cindy Peterson
  • Rolly Samp

The task force was authorized by the City Council earlier this year following a budget amendment that restored its funding to the 2021 budget. Over the next few months, members will be asked to formally recommend a long-term strategy that fosters a financially sustainable municipal band. The Sioux Falls Municipal Band is one of the oldest bands in the nation, and has been performing without interruption since 1919.

Share This