Pop-Up Park on Phillips Avenue Plaza

Pop-Up Park on Phillips Avenue Plaza

Location: Near the Philips Avenue Diner, 121 S Phillips Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104

What’s a “pop-up park”? A pop-up park is when you mix a concrete space with vibrant park features in a temporary setting. Join Sioux Falls Parks and Recreation as we celebrate July which is National Parks and Recreation Month! This exciting park will only be around for the month of July. Enjoy some green space including flowers and weekly activities.

This installation in its seventh year, encourages outdoor active lifestyles in our lively downtown. This is free for all ages! 

Calendar

Friday, July 1: DTSF Presents Kevin Ryan, 7-9 p.m.
Saturday, July 2: Make & Take: Independence Day Bracelets, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, July 5: Make & Take: Dog Treats, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Wednesday, July 6: Bean Bag Boredom Buster, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, July 7: Make & Take: Dog Toys, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Friday, July 8: DTSF Presents Short Notice, 7-9 p.m.
Monday, July 11: Serve It Up with Table Tennis, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, July 12: Make & Take: Pinecone Bird Feeder, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, July 13: Bean Bag Boredom Buster, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, July 14: Make & Take: Craft Stick Flower Pot, 5:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday, July 15: Fun Friday Table Games, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. | DTSF Presents Short Notice 7-9 p.m.
Monday, July 18: Giant Games Connect 4 & Guess Who, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Tuesday, July 19: Horsing Around Downtown, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Wednesday, July 20: Bean Bag Boredom Buster, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Thursday, July 21: Tailgate Trivia & Games, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Friday, July 22: DTSF Presents Jazz a Tres, 7 - 9 p.m.
Saturday, July 23: Craft & Popsicles, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Monday, July 25: Play a Park Game, 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Tuesday, July 26: Join us at Kids' Nite in the Park at McKennan Park
Wednesday, July 27: Make & Take: Craft Stick Cell Phone Holder, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Thursday, July 28: Mission Imbocceball, 5:30 - 7 p.m.
Friday, July 29: DTSF Present Holly V, 7-9 p.m.
Saturday, July 30: Make & Take: Kid Bedroom Door Hanger, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.