Aquatics Focus Committee

In an effort to promote community involvement and capture citizen input in the design of the Midco® Aquatic Center, the City of Sioux Falls created an Aquatics Focus Committee. The 15 committee members represent a cross-section of the Sioux Falls community and will provide feedback on the potential aquatic elements to be included within the Midco Aquatic Center.

The members of the committee are:

  • Andrew Beedle, Rehab Therapy Registered Nurse
  • Steven Dahlmeier, South Dakota Canoe & Kayak Association President
  • Karmen Groos, Family of Avid Pool Users
  • Barry Hein, Triathlete and Physician
  • Stewart Jorgensen, Retired Veteran and Avid Swimmer
  • Helen Loeffler, Avid Park and Trail User
  • Paula Pardy, Master Swimmer and Physician
  • Shellie Reitzel, Certified Pool Operator
  • Andrew Simmons, Experienced in Architecture and Design
  • Peter Sonstegard, Master Swimmer
  • Margaret Sumption, Spellerberg Neighbor
  • Percy Verbrugge, Dakota Sports Team Member
  • Patti Abdallah, Parks and Recreation Board Member
  • Michael Crane, Parks and Recreation Board Member
  • Michelle Erpenbach, City Council Member